About Chemistry Department PDF Print E-mail
Written by Administrator   
Tuesday, 12 August 2008 09:26

The Department of Chemistry is a part of the Faculty of Science at the University of Chittagong.

Dr. S. Z. Haider as an officer started working in 1968 to establish the Department.
Department started on 1st July 1969 with S. Z. Haider as Departmental Head.
1st 2 years Masters only.
1st Year (Hons.) started in 1971 with 20 students.


Our Goal & Our Ambitions
Reach the level of international standard in teaching and research.
To compete for noble prize !!!


Our Limitations
Limited teaching staffs
Limited teaching resources
Limited research facilities
We need Fund !!!

Last Updated on Monday, 27 August 2012 03:30
RSS 2.0 Our site is valid CSS Our site is valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional